Chapter 3

(Click on the image to MONSTER size it, or click here to read from the beginning!)
Well folks, I’m sorry for not having more of an update for you, though I can say that I am glad to finally get Doc and the crew to Stockton Station.  There’s going to be a bit of culture shock…on both sides.  It should be fun, and we’ll get deeper into the mystery of what is happening to this tiny town.
As for the reason I wasn’t able to post more is that I got wrapped up in this commission:
This is an image of DC Comic’s “Suicide Squad” which appeared in “Brave and the Bold” in the late 1950’s.  They fought all kinds of weird creatures, so I was asked to give my take on the team.  Let me tell you, I was nervous.  I just haven’t had too much luck drawing other people’s characters.  But, this was right up my alley, and sounded like lots of fun AND was for some needed cash, so I agreed to try.
I’m glad I did.
It’s not the most incredible piece I can imagine, but it’s not bad.  I’m sure some of you will recognize the monster from the Ghost Zero 2007 story “Sea of the Dead”…my very first GZ story.  It’s bigger in this one, but…Eddie encountered the thing 10 years before this story happened, and I figured that it’s been eating, bigtime.
The reason that the thing is going for Karin there in the picture is that Karin is psychic…which makes eating her head and consuming her power…..like eating a really great Big Mac.
Full of brains.  Eww.
More soon!
-Dave
Leave a Reply

