Stockton Station

(Click on the image to MONSTER size it, or click here to read from the beginning!)
Here’s the entrance to the sleepy town of Stockton Station.  I’m basing it on my hometown, Flemingsburg, Kentucky…..actually, this shot is about two or three blocks from where I’m writing this right now.  They say to write what you know, right? 🙂
Oh hey, did you know that I did a mini-comic for Atomic Robo?  You do know about Atomic Robo, don’t you?  Well, if you don’t check them out!  My mini-comic appears in the Atomic Robo Trade #4.  Robo is the kind of rollicking fun that you find lots in Hellboy, only..you know…with SCIENCE!! 
I’m sure Doc Monster would approve. 🙂
2 comments

  1. That's fantastic to hear you did a comic for Atomic Robo! I recently got vol 1 and the rest of the volumes are on my list of comics to get! 😀

    I can't wait to see what odd things turn up in Stockton Station. ouo

  2. Thanks, Neila! Scott Wegener and Brian Clevenger are great folks, and I was lucky to work with them on the project. The short that I did focused on President Truman and James Forrestal discussing the formation of Majestic 12 and how it involved Robo. They promised me that if I worked with them again, I'd actually get to draw Robo! 🙂

    -Dave

Leave a Reply

