It’s a MURDER CASE now.

(Click on the image to MONSTER size it, or click here to read from the beginning!)
Ok, I want to point something out right away.  Sometimes, when you’re drawing people, you don’t get the eyes right.  They wind up looking like they’re pointing in two different directions.  This is NOT one of those cases.  Honest.  The sheriff has a minor case of Strabismus, or “lazy eye”…a condition where both eyes don’t focus on the same point accurately.  Today, we see this a lot less, but it was pretty common in the 1950’s, and accepted as just “how things were”.  I, myself had it when I was a child.
I don’t know how many of you were hoping that we’d see Liz alive after her abduction, but such does not appear to be the case.  Apparently, the crowd believes her murderers are in the sheriff’s hands.  We’ll learn more in the next panel.
I wanted to mention that I’ve been invited to PLANET PULP, a group of really groovy artists who explore a particular theme each month with their art.  Right now is PIXAR month, so you really should go over and check out the cool stuff they’re doing.    Look for something from me soon!
That’s it from the Legion of Atomic Supermen this week.  Watch for updates soon!
-Dave
2 comments

  1. Thanks, Nelia! I'm fine…I'm just taking time to reassess what I'm doing. I've been away from art completely for a month now, and I'm starting to get the itch to continue. You'll see more soon!

    -Dave

Leave a Reply

