It doesn’t matter, anyway. Not to Liz.

(Click the image to MONSTER size it, or click here to read from the beginning!)
This is a sombre scene, and I found myself feeling pretty sorry for those kids.  I mean, doing what you think is the right thing can land you in deep water sometimes, and when people don’t believe you, it’s an extra heap of bitter on top of the double-decker ice-cream sundae of dispair.
Wait…that sounds pretty good, actually.  I must need a snack.
Anyway, I counted out the pages I’ve gotten done so far, and it looks like it comes to about 11 comic-sized pages.  That’s a great thing to celebrate!  Then, I looked at my plot outline, and we’re at plot point number 5 out of 16.  For THIS chapter of the story.  I figure there’s at least one if not two other chapters before this whole mess is complete.  Let’s hope I don’t die of old age before getting this story told!
I just try not to think about it, and enjoy the process.  I mean, what else am I going to do with my evenings? 🙂
Say, speaking of plot points, there’s a great article by Newsarama where they interview Kody Chamberlain (creator of the southern murder-drama “Sweets”) and he outlines his creative process for creating a story.  Go read it.  I admire the heck out of someone with that kind of dedication and hustle.
Till next time.
-Dave
Leave a Reply

