That Poor Girl

(Click the image to MONSTER SIZE the pic, or click here to read from the beginning!)
Hey gang! 
I get the feeling that old Clay is due for a shock, don’t you? 🙂
I’m still working with just how limited a pallette I want to have on this comic.  When I look back at the fight scene with Doc and the shotgun-toting hick, I think I overdid it just a little.  In fact, when this is finally collected, I think I might go back and rework the colors there.  They just stick out too much.  I like this one better.
I’ve been enjoying using Google+, and I’ve been investigating using it to host my webcomics.  I like the slideshow interface (click here to take a peek at it and let me know what you think.)
I don’t know how many of you are Tom Strong fans, but I’ve recently caught up on all of the collected issues (thanks to our wonderful campus library), and I LOVE Chris Sprouse’s art.  If you want a peek of it, take a gander here.  The guy’s anatomy is solid and dynamic, and he has a great feel for capturing action scenes.  Well done, indeed!
In other news, I have to say I’m Jonesing to see the new Captain America movie.  I did go to see Green Lantern recently (which I thought was a fine movie, in spite of what the critics say), but Cap is the “must see” movie this year.
I also got together with some friends to play a game of “Heroes Unlimited” (which may not mean anything to you younger folks, but for those of us who were D&D nerds before it was cool (hmm..was it EVER cool?), we know the Palladium system.  We had a blast.  The game is set in 1950, and we went up against a mad scientist and his thought-controlled robots.  Great fun, and my character, a supersoldier experiment named “Regent” did pretty well.
Enjoy your weekend, everyone!  Doc will be back next week!
-Dave
Leave a Reply

