Look! Up in the sky!

(Click on the image to MONSTER size it, or click here to read from the beginning!)
Look! Up in the sky! It’s a bird! It’s a plane! It’s…
A flesh-eating metal man from another world?
As this July 4th rolls around, a lead-based negotiation takes place on a dark, country road near Stockton Station.  These particular officers of the law are about to learn why shooting first and asking questions…ever…doesn’t work with aliens.
This was a tense panel for me to do.  I worked like the dickens trying to come up with a design for the aliens that I liked….lots and lots of sketches…until I finally settled on this.  We’ll get a better look at him soon, but I hope you’re wearing your seat belts, because this will be a rough meeting!
If you’re interested in buying this panel, it’s for sale for $25.00 at my Comicartfans gallery!
Me, I’m gonna go see Spider Man. 🙂
Happy Independence Day, America!
-Dave
Leave a Reply

